The Gaming Resource Library
Go To:Home Page - Magic - Rules - Search - Results
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.

Unscythe, Killer of Kings
    Color= Multi Type= Legendary Artifact - Equipment Cost= UBBR AR(R)
    Text (AR+errata): Equip {2}. ; Equipped creature gets +3/+3 and has first strike. ; Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn is put into a graveyard, you may exile that card. If you do, put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token onto the battlefield. [Oracle 2009/07/08]
  • Whenever a creature is put into a graveyard from play, check whether that creature had been dealt damage this turn by the creature Unscythe is currently attached to. If so, the ability will trigger. Only the current creature is checked, not any others it may have attached to that turn. [Alara Reborn FAQ 2009/04/30]
  • You only get a Zombie token if it was able to successfully remove the card from the game. It will fail to remove it if the card is not still in the graveyard when the ability resolves. [Alara Reborn FAQ 2009/04/30]
  • Note - Also see Equip, Rule 702.6.
  • Note - Also see Equipment, Rule G5.17.
  • Note - Also see First Strike, Rule 702.7.
  • Note - Also see Legendary, Rule G12.9.
  • Note - Also see Token Creatures, Rule 110.5.
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.


Copyright 1994-2009, Crystal Keep