The Gaming Resource Library
Go To:Home Page - Magic - Rules - Search - Results
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.

Gaea's Blessing
    Color= Green Type= Sorcery Cost= 1G WL(U)/TS(S)
    Text (TS): Target player shuffles up to three target cards from his or her graveyard into his or her library. ; Draw a card. ; When ~this~ is put into your graveyard from your library, shuffle your graveyard into your library.
  • It targets the player and each of the cards. Thus, it is only a "spell with one target" if you choose to target zero cards. [DeLaney 1997/09/08]
  • If Gaea's Blessing is moved into the graveyard by an effect, it is dealt with as a triggered ability. This means you wait for the next appropriate time before shuffling your graveyard into your library. For Millstone, it means you put both cards in at once, so it does not matter whether the Gaea's Blessing was the first or second card. [bethmo 1997/11/09]
  • Does not trigger the "if moved to the graveyard" ability if this card is discarded from your hand. [D'Angelo 1997/11/28]
  • It does trigger on Intuition. [D'Angelo 1997/12/01]
    Or anything else that puts cards into your graveyard directly from your library.
  • When played as a spell, you cannot choose this card as one of the targets. This is because you choose the targets when announcing this spell, and this spell does not go to the graveyard until after it resolves. [D'Angelo 1998/06/09]
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.


Copyright 1994-2009, Crystal Keep