The Gaming Resource Library
Go To:Home Page - Magic - Rules - Search - Results
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.

Furnace of Rath
    Color= Red Type= Enchantment Cost= 1RRR TE(R)/8(R)/9(R)/10(R)
    Text (8th/9th/10): If a source would deal damage to a creature or player, it deals double that damage to that creature or player instead.
  • It is a replacement effect (see Rule 614) applied when damage is would be dealt. [D'Angelo 1999/06/01]
  • If a spell or ability damages multiple things, divide up the damage before applying this effect. [WotC Rules Team 1998/10/18]
    This means you cannot normally end up with an odd amount of damage on something.
  • If you have two of these in play, the damage is multiplied by 4. [8E FAQ 2003/07/28]
  • The multiplied damage counts in all ways as if it came from the original source. Furnace of Rath is not the source. [8E FAQ 2003/07/28]
  • The trample rules cause damage to be divided before it is doubled. [D'Angelo 1999/06/01]
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.


Copyright 1994-2009, Crystal Keep