The Gaming Resource Library
Go To:Home Page - Magic - Rules - Search - Results
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.

Crovax the Cursed
    Color= Black Type= Legendary Creature - Vampire Cost= 2BB SH(R)
    Text (SH+errata): 0/0. ; ~this~ enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it. ; At the beginning of your upkeep, you may sacrifice a creature. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Crovax. If you don't, remove a +1/+1 counter from Crovax. ; {B}: Crovax gains flying until end of turn. [Oracle 2009/07/08]
  • Can sacrifice itself to its upkeep triggered ability. [Barclay 1998/02/27]
  • You can only sacrifice one card to it each turn. [D'Angelo 1998/10/12]
  • If you choose not to sacrifice a creature and he has no +1/+1 counters, then nothing bad happens. [DeLaney 1999/01/13]
    Note that some other effect must be keeping him alive if he has no counters.
  • Note - Also see Legendary, Rule G12.9.
  • Note - This card was of creature type "Legend" until Oracle 2004/10/01.
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.


Copyright 1994-2009, Crystal Keep