The Gaming Resource Library
Go To:Home Page - Magic - Rules - Search - Results
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.

Clockwork Beast
    Color= Artifact Type= Artifact Creature - Beast Cost= 6 A(R)/B(R)/U(R)/R(R)/4(R)/5(R)/BD(F1)
    Text (5th+errata): 0/4. ; ~this~ enters the battlefield with seven +1/+0 counters on it. ; At end of combat, if ~this~ attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it. ; {X},{Tap}: Put up to X +1/+0 counters on ~this~. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on ~this~ to be greater than seven. Activate this ability only during your upkeep. [Oracle 2009/07/08]
  • Can attack or block even if it has no counters. [Aahz 1995/05/15]
  • Loses a counter even if it is affected by Fog or a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage. [WotC Rules Team 1995/04/26]
  • If the effect to add counters is used when there are already 7 counters on it or when the number of counters to be added would cause it to exceed 7 counters, any counters over 7 are simply not added. [D'Angelo 1997/02/09]
  • Note - This card had no creature type until Oracle 2007/09/01 when it became "Beast".
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.


Copyright 1994-2009, Crystal Keep