The Gaming Resource Library
Go To:Home Page - Magic - Rules - Search - Results
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.

Brainwash
    Color= White Type= Enchantment - Aura Cost= W DK(C3)/4(C)/5(C)
    Text (5th+errata): Enchant creature. ; Enchanted creature can't attack unless its controller pays {3}. [Oracle 2007/02/01]
  • This ability is paid for during the declare attackers step of the combat phase. [Aahz 1995/01/27]
  • Paying Brainwash is not an instant or any other kind of ability, it is a cost increase on the declaration of the attacker. This makes it much like the way Gloom makes a white spell more expensive to cast. [WotC Rules Team 1998/03/01]
  • If there are multiple combat phases during the turn, the attack cost must be paid each time if you want to attack with the creature. [D'Angelo 1999/08/01]
  • Note - Also see Aura, Rule G1.31.
  • Note - This card was of type "Enchant Creature" until Oracle 2005/08/01.
New Search1 total results
This search based on the Oct 23, 2009 release of the Rulings.


Copyright 1994-2009, Crystal Keep